Kate Dreyfuss, violinist

violinist and educator

Back to All Events

Ruth Crawford Seeger: Quartet 1931

  • Simons Center for Geometry and Physics State University of New York Stony Brook, NY 11794 (map)

Iva Casian-Lakos gives a lecture on Ruth Crawford Seeger’s Quartet 1931, followed by a performance of the piece.

Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794

Reception at 5:00pm
Lecture / performance at 5:30pm

Jennifer Gersten, Kate Dreyfuss, violins
Chelsea Wimmer, viola
Iva Casian-Lakos, cello

Earlier Event: November 7
F-PLUS at Mildred Lane Kemper Art Museum
Later Event: December 9
Fourth DMA Recital